Neutorgasse 30, 8010 Graz
Opening hours: Monday to Thursday, 9 am - 1 pm  1:30 pm - 5 pm
Mail: office@annachord.at
Phone: +43 664 / 18 520 19

Lutherie with passion


"Violin making is a special craft in which I not only see my profession, but also to where my heart's blood flows."

- Anna Wagner

 

Services

In my luthier's studio I offer you, in addition to detailed consultation, extensive restorations at the highest level, as well as bow hair and rebaroque work on old master instruments. Furthermore, you may purchase lovingly restored violins, violas and cellos from me. If you wish, I can also source specific string instruments. A variety of accessories and rental instruments are also available in my studio.

Restoration & Repair

The restoration of string instruments requires years of experience and craftsmanship. And should smaller or larger repairs be necessary, they are also carried out by master luthiers directly in the studio.

more ...

Rental

Since the purchase of a string instrument can be connected with high costs, I'm happy to offer instruments for rental. This is especially interesting for children, because there is a possibility that after their initial euphoria their enthusiasm for playing will sometimes diminish a little.

more ...

Bow service

In order to maintain optimal functionality of the violin bow, regular maintenance is recommended. Sometimes bow repairs are also necessary.

more ...

Products / Accessories

In addition to a fine selection of high-quality string instruments, you will also find your matching bow and all accessories such as cases, strings, chinrests, shoulder rests, spikes and much more in my studio.

more ...

 

From a piece of wood to a finished violin

The characteristics of the wood, the heart of the musician and the passion of the luthier flow into the soul of the instrument. A high-quality stringed instrument is lovingly crafted from a high-quality tonewood. Anna Wagner's instrument making is inspired by the great violin makers of the classical period.

more ...

Neutorgasse 30, 8010 Graz
Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Donnerstag, 9 - 17 Uhr
Mail: office@annachord.at
Tel.: +43 664 / 18 520 19

Geigenbauerin aus Leidenschaft

 

„Geigenbau ist eine besondere Handwerks-Kunst, in der ich nicht nur meinen Beruf sehe, sondern wohin auch mein Herzblut fließt.“

- Anna Wagner

 

Services

In meinem Geigenbauatelier biete ich Ihnen neben einer ausführlichen Beratung auch umfangreiche Restaurierungen auf höchstem Niveau, sowie Bogenbehaarung und Rebarockisierung alter Meisterinstrumente an. Desweiteren können Sie bei mir liebevoll restaurierte Geigen, Bratschen und Violoncelli erwerben, auf Wunsch vermittle ich auch Streichinstrumente. Sämtliches Zubehör und Leihinstrumente erhalten Sie ebenfalls in meinem Atelier.

Restauration & Reparatur

Die Restauration von Streichinstrumenten erfordert viel Erfahrung und handwerkliches Geschick. Und sollten einmal kleinere oder größere Reparaturen notwendig sein, so werden auch diese von Meisterhand direkt im Atelier durchgeführt.

mehr Erfahren ...

Verleih

Da die Anschaffung eines Streichinstrumentes mit hohen Kosten verbunden sein kann, biete ich Ihnen Instrumente zum Verleih an. Dies ist besonders für Schüler interessant, da hier eher die Möglichkeit besteht, dass nach anfänglicher Euphorie die Spielbegeisterung etwas nachlässt.

mehr Erfahren ...

Bogenservice

Um die optimale Funktionalität des Geigenbogens zu bewahren, ist eine regelmäßige Wartung sinnvoll. Manchmal ist es auch notwendig, einen Bogen zu reparieren.

mehr Erfahren ...

Verkauf / Zubehör

Neben einer feinen Auswahl an hochwertigen Streichinstrumenten finden Sie in meinem Atelier auch Ihren passenden Bogen und jegliches Zubehör wie Etuis, Saiten, Kinnhalter, Schulterstützen, Stachel und vieles weitere mehr.

mehr Erfahren ...

 

Der Weg vom Holzstück zur fertigen Violine

In die Seele des Instrumentes fließen die Eigenschaften des Holzes, das Herz des Musikers und die Leidenschaft der Geigenbauerin ein. Aus einem qualitativen Klangholz entsteht in liebevoller Handwerkskunst ein hochwertiges Streichinstrument. Der Instrumentenbau von Anna Wagner ist an die großen Geigenbaumeister der klassischen Periode angelehnt.

mehr Erfahren ...